University News & Events

Featured story ${alt}

UC Santa Cruz Physicist Joel Primack wins 2024 AAAS Abelson Prize

The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has awarded the prestigious 2024 Philip Hauge Abelson Prize to Joel R. Primack, distinguished professor of physics emeritus at the University of California, Santa Cruz and a key architect of the Cold Dark Matter theory.  more »

More stories