Staff Advisory Board 2019 Elections and Another Engagement Survey

To: UC Santa Cruz Community

From: Fiona Weigant, Chair Staff Advisory Board

The fourth UC systemwide Staff Engagement Survey will be launched next week. This is a pulse survey for non-represented staff. Some of you will receive an email from the Willis Towers Watson firm conducting the survey. Please complete the survey by June 7th.  Here is a link to the UCnet story about the survey.

It is time to choose your new Staff Advisory Board members. Members serve a three-year term and may run for re-election. This year we have six openings and eight candidates.

Sara Brylowski
Derek DeMarco
Jimmy Gaffney
Evin Knight
Mirjam Kuusik
Christopher Reed
Katie Ritchey
Joshua Strong

Voting starts today, Wednesday May 8th and will run through Friday May 17th. Please review the candidate statements and cast your votes for six candidates via the link below. You can also go to the SAB website to vote.