Nominations for UCSC's Outstanding Staff Award

To: UCSC Faculty and Staff

From: UCSC Alumni Association and UCSC Staff Advisory Board

Do you know a UCSC staff member who:
  • Goes "above and beyond" to provide distinguished service to students or colleagues?
  • Works to grow and improve programs on campus?
  • Contributes to UCSC's unique intellectual and physical environment?
If so, please help us honor UCSC's outstanding staff.
Make your nomination for the UCSC Outstanding Staff Award today.
Visit the Alumni Award website to submit your nomination!
The submission deadline is Friday, February 12, 2016.
Questions? Contact the UCSC Alumni Association via email at or call (831) 459-5226. 
The following comprise just a few of the thousands of UCSC staff members who work to change the lives of students every day on our campus and who keep UC Santa Cruz an uncommon place.
Past recipients
  • 2014-15 Wendy Baxter, Co-curricular Program Director, Colleges Nine and Ten
  • 2013-14 Margie Claxton, Associate Registrar, Office of the Registrar
  • 2012-13 Elaine Kihara, Academic Preceptor, Oakes College
  • 2011-12 Anne Callahan, Academic Human Resources Manager, Humanities Division
  • 2010-11 Michael McCawley, Associate Director, Admissions
  • 2009-10 Tanya Honig, Manager, Department of Linguistics 
  • 2008-09 Rosie Cabrera, Director of El Centro, UCSC's Chicano/Latino student resource center
  • 2007-08 Bob Hastings, Director of Current Students Services, Division of Graduate Studies
  • 2006-07 Lynne Wolcott, Academic Adviser at Cowell, 1981-2006; Since 2006, campus Coordinator for Academic Advising
  • 2005-06 Corinne Miller, Director, Services to Transfer and Re-Entry Students (STARS)
  • 2004-05 Cheryl Perazzo, Scholarships Advisor, Financial Aid Office
  • 2003-04 Carol Douglas-Hammer, Assistant Director for University Housing Services
  • 2002-03 Joseph Weiss, Technical Production director and Operations Manager for the Theater Arts Department
  • 2001-02 Betsy Wootten, Faculty Services Supervisor, Kresge College
  • 2000-01 David Kirk, Media Specialist, McHenry Library
  • 1999-00 Nicolette Czarrunchick (Kresge '93, Women's Studies), Manager, Women's Studies Department
  • 1998-99 Pam Lawson, Manager, Literature Department
  • 1997-88 Angie Christmann, College Programs Coordinator, Cowell College
  • 1996-97 Brenda Brown, Academic Advisor, Crown College
  • 1995-96 Susan F. Curtis, Administrative Manager, Board of Studies in Sociology