2010 Chancellor's Achievement Awards for Diversity

To: UCSC Community

From: Campus Diversity Officers Alison Galloway and Ashish Sahni

You are invited to submit nominations for the 2010 Chancellor's Achievement Awards for Diversity. These awards will honor and showcase campus faculty, staff, students and programs that have made outstanding contributions in furthering diversity at UCSC. Eligible recipients include academic and staff employees, campus units (e.g. offices, departments or divisions), students, and academic or administrative programs.

A full description of the program including selection criteria can be found at the Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action web site. Academic and staff employees, and students are invited to nominate eligible individuals, units/divisions, or programs for the award. Nomination forms and additional information are available on the EEO/AA web site: http://www2.ucsc.edu/eeo-aa/

All nominations and supporting documents must be received by 5:00 pm, Monday, April 5, 2010.

Recipients will be chosen by a selection committee comprised of a representative from the following groups:

* Chancellor's Office

* Senate Committee on Affirmative Action and Diversity

* Staff Advisory Board

* Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action

* Academic Personnel Office

* Staff Human Resources

* Student Commissioner of Diversity

* Former Award Recipient

For more information or questions, please write to diversity@ucsc.edu.